Wu Jing 吴京

Wu Jing (born April 3, 1974), sometimes credited as Jacky Wu or Jing Wu, is a Chinese martial artist, actor and director.The famous Hongkong director Yuen Wo Ping invited to wu jing do an action movie, began to enter the entertainment circle, in Hongkong and China, making movies and TV series, the main theme of martial arts, he called the famous action movie actor Beijing wushu team of senior Jet Li as an example, to become an excellent movie star.

In 2014 Wu Jing yin action movie directed by "Wolf Warriors" leading to a leg injury and surgery was performed on the "tonight I Lee" revealed in one scene that almost killed in the studio, and during filming of the birth of his son, Wu Jing family said the future will no longer take action, "Wolf Warriors" will be his last an action film . "SPL II" has become the Wu Jing action movie last movie premiere.

Martial Arts life
At age six he was sent to the Beijing Sports Institute at Shichahai. Both his father and grandfather were also martial artists. Like Jet Li before him, he competed as a member of the Beijing Wushu Team. He won first place in several national level wushu competitions at the junior level and continued to compete as an adult, despite his increasing height to 175 cm.

  • 1984: Beijing Wushu Quan champion.
  • 1986: National Wushu competition quan, gun, knife champion.
  • 1987: National Wushu competition quan , gun, knife champion.
  • 1989: the National Wushu competition quan, guns, knives, one versus one Rally champion.
  • 1991: the National Wushu competition spear, one versus one Rally champion.
  • 1994: the National Wushu competition classic spear, one versus one Rally champion.

In April 1995, Wu was spotted by martial arts choreographer Yuen Woo-ping, Wu played Hawkman / Jackie in 1996 film Tai Chi Boxer, his first Hong Kong film debut. Since Wu has appeared in numerous mainland Chinese wuxia television series. He has also worked with choreographer and director Lau Kar-leung in 2003 film Drunken Monkey. Wu achieved success in Hong Kong action cinema for his role as a vicious assassin in 2005 film SPL: Sha Po Lang.

In 2006, Wu was continued his move into Hong Kong cinema by starring in the film Fatal Contact. Wu is the male lead in 2007 film Twins Mission, starring the Twins duo and Sammo Hung. He also worked with Nicholas Tse, Jaycee Chan, Shawn Yue and director Benny Chan on the police action film Invisible Target which was released in July 2007. In March 2008, Wu made his directorial debut, alongside action choreographer Nicky Li, on his film Legendary Assassin.

On May 31, 2008, Wu was a volunteer for the One Foundation and assisting in the Sichuan earthquake. He carried out relief work in the earthquake affected areas in the more remote mountainous region. With him are several One Foundation volunteers as well as Dreamboat manager Yao Guozhi. Bringing with them lots of basic necessities like rice and tents, as well as bags, books and chocolates for the kids.

Wu played Lok Tin-hung in 2008 film Fatal Move, along with Sammo Hung, Danny Lee and Simon Yam. Wu played Assassin in 2008 film The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor his first American film debut, alongside Brendan Fraser and Jet Li.

Wu played Jing Neng in 2011 martial arts film Shaolin alongside Nicholas Tse, Andy Lau and Jackie Chan. Wu is directed the Hong Kong action war film Wolf War and reprised a different role as Chan Chi-kit in the 2015 Hong Kong action film SPL II: A Time For Consequences.


  • 1996   Tai Chi Boxer
  • 2001   The Legend of Zu
  • 2003   Drunken Monkey
  • 2005   SPL: Sha Po Lang
  • 2006   A Foreign Luck
  • 2006   Fatal Contact
  • 2007   Twins Mission
  • 2007   invisible Target
  • 2008   Fatal Move
  • 2008   Legendary Assassin
  • 2009   Kung Fu Cyborg
  • 2010 Just Another Pandora's Box
  • 2010 City Under Siege
  • 2010 Wind Blast
  • 2011 Shaolin teample
  • 2011 Magic to Win
  • 2013 Badges of Fury
  • 2014 The Breakup Guru
  • 2015 Wolf Warriors
  • 2015 SPL II: A Time For Consequences
  • 2016 The Deadly Reclaim
  • 2016 A Chinese Odyssey Part Three
  • 2017 Wolf Warriors 2


  • 1997 Master of Tai Chi
  • 1998 Xin Shuihu Houzhuan
  • 1998 The New Shaolin Temple
  • 1999 Legend of Dagger Li
  • 2000 Love in the Turbulent Times
  • 2000 The Bigwig
  • 2000 Cema Xiao Xifeng
  • 2001 Xin Tian Can Bian
  • 2001 Huangshang Dubuqi
  • 2001 Da Qinchai Zhi Huangcheng Shenying
  • 2002 Shaolin King of Martial Arts
  • 2002 Jiangshan Weizhong
  • 2002 Southern Shaolin
  • 2003 A Chinese Ghost Story
  • 2003 36th Chamber of Southern Shaolin
  • 2004 Jiangshan Ernü Jiduo Qing
  • 2004 I Have Eyes Only For You
  • 2005 Wudang II
  • 2005 Gushangzao Shi Qian
  • 2012 I'm A Special Soldier II

See more at : https://learn-shaolinkungfu.com/wu-jing/



    comments user

    تحميل اغانى Says :

    January 19, 2017 at 1:25 am

    What’s up,I log on to your blog named “Wu Jing 吴京 – Learn Shaolin Kung Fu Training in China” like every week.Your story-telling style is awesome, keep it up! And you can look our website about تحميل اغانى.

    comments user

    Hetty Says :

    April 22, 2017 at 1:37 pm

    I love reading these articles

    comments user

    mobile strike hack Says :

    April 25, 2017 at 2:22 pm

    Great line up. We’ll be linking to this great article on our website.
    Keep up the great writing.

    comments user

    Raina Says :

    April 26, 2017 at 7:23 pm

    The post has really peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your website and keep checking for new